berlin wolfstrap progress

December 12, 2010 § Leave a comment

So – the Berlin Wolfstrap is doing fine. I got my long awaited package from mendel-parts.com right before the weekend and have my Gen6 electronics now.3 Axes are working now:As you can see – I still have trouble with the connection of the stepper and the threadded rod for the Z axis. I think I’ll change the brass dowel with a rubber/plastic tube.
Next thing to build is the extruder.I’ll try to build something like this. And I hope it will work for a least a print of Wades Geared Extruder. Also I need to assemble the hot end – I’ll try and use High Temp Paint to fix the insulated nichrome wire and the glass bead sensor. Btw: I wad really surprised how tiny the glass bead is (not even 1 mm)…..I’m really curious to see whether or not it will work, or just broke during shipping.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading berlin wolfstrap progress at Elektronentrichter.

meta

